Assembly of the Presbyterian Church of Canada

The Assembly of the Presbyterian Church of Canada is composed of a Mayor and two councillors. Its members sit in alphabetical order and are appointed by the national parliaments. Meetings of the Assembly take place once a year. The deadline to request a deputation is midnight three clear working days prior to the date. The meeting takes place at the Council offices. Its members are also responsible for overseeing the activities of the Directorate.

The Assembly meets twice a year and deals with a wide range of issues. It discusses matters within its remit as well as those referred to it by the Committee of Ministers. The conclusions of the Assembly are sent back to the Committee of Ministers for consideration. These conclusions are not legally binding. However, they are a valuable source of information for the committee. They should consider these issues seriously. This is because the members of the Council represent many different communities and may have diverse views on various issues.

The Assembly Council also oversees the benevolent and bursary funds of the Presbyterian Church. The two main benevolent funds are the Cameron Doctoral Bursary Fund and the Commission on Dissolved and Amalgamated Congregations. The Assembly Council also serves as a liaison between the General Assembly and the Board of Directors. The Commission on Proxies represents the interests of the church at stockholder meetings. The assembly also has the authority to voice opinions.

The Assembly meets twice a year and is made up of representatives of all voting members of the Presbyterian Church in Canada. The purpose of the Assembly is to ensure that the church works efficiently within its policies and procedures. The Assembly is a prophetic and coordinating body for the church. This council consists of the General Council and the National Council Delegates. The Church appoints two Service Unit Representatives and one Alternate. The latter may act in the absence of the appointed representatives. The President and Vice President are elected by the Assembly at the Annual Meeting.

The Assembly is a representative body that is made up of voting members of the council. They determine policy and the budget and elect the National Council Delegates. They also elect the Board of Directors. The president of the Assembly serves as a representative to the national organization. The assembly is made up of two-thirds of the membership of the church. The President is elected at the Annual Meeting. The Chair of the Council meets at least once a year.

The Assembly meets to discuss issues that fall under its remit. It also meets to discuss matters referred to it by the Committee of Ministers. After the Assembly has discussed and reached a decision, the Assembly sends its conclusions to the Committee of Ministers. This is a nonbinding body, and the decisions made by the Council of representatives are not final and cannot be appealed. The General Assembled Council has no power to rescind a decision.